WHY WE NEED TO LEARN ENGLISH?

Published March 2, 2013 by wana93

Assalamualaikum. Hi! Today, I want to start updating blog with English language (in my new category – Lets English!). And also Arabic languange (maybe next). Insya-Allah. 🙂

Why? Why I learn English? First of all, English is a languange that can be use to most of people in the world today. Right? It makes me easy to communicate with others especially people at overseas. English also easy my way to talk and give a preach to people especially for non-muslim. We can share our information that are relate to our religion (Islam) to them with our writing and talk.

images

Sincerely, I really weak in this language. My English is not very well.  Yes! Its true! I dont lie to you! But, my teachers had said that we must try and try until we get that languange. Dont ever give up and dont afraid with our grammar mistakes. Because, we learn from mistakes. 🙂

My teacher also told that she had an experience argued or discussed with American boy that are anti-marriage. That American boy is also anti with Islam. So, my teacher asked to us,

“Can you imagine if I dont know to speak English with that person? What will he think about Muslim people? What will we answer to Allah when we dont spread the message of Islam to non-muslim people?”

And that story makes me wonder. Insya-Allah, I will try. 🙂

To make my English well, I try to do a lot of things. Sometimes, I read New Strait Times. I like to read to English blog likes Aiman Azlan blog, MatLutfi, Dena Bahrin and Langit Ilahi too (in English part). I also love watch to the vloggers. I follow Aiman Azlan and Matlutfi and IniAnwarHadi vlog. I also watch English movie especially 3D animations. For example, Sharkboy and Lava Girl, Charlie and The Chocolate Factory, Spiderwick and so on. I watch Home Alone too. I love that movie because I can learn something about life at that movie. Besides, I try to understand their conversatoins in English. I dont really like to listen to the English songs and watch love English movie because for me, it has a lot of negative impact than good. But, not all. Now, we have a lot of nasyid song in English. Last but not least, I try to do some simple essay to improve my English.

I think, thats all for today. I hope, we can together learn this language to spread the beauty of Islam. 🙂

Lets English together! ^_^

5 comments on “WHY WE NEED TO LEARN ENGLISH?

  • salam,
    do waching Love of PI?
    that’s also great movie for me cz that movie was open my mind to thinking about how Allah is Powerfull to His human, He can give to His human any test in Dworld that He know that we can do it and if i’ll be Picing (that boy in that movie), i don’t know that i can servive in a boat with tiger..hihihi!!

  • Leave a Reply

